Virat Continues as Dhoni's Deputy

Virat Kohli will Continue to the post of vice captain for the upcoming ODI and T20 Series Against Srilanka,Above the Success of both,Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambir in the recently concluded IPL.

Dhoni will lead the 15-member side from which all rounder Ravindra Jadeja and Pathan Brothers were also dropped.

Selectors have kept their full faith in Virat as the Deputy to MS Dhoni.
Kohli is considered to be the future captain of India

Kohli as already said that he is an agressive character and he shouldn't cross the line and the responsibility of being the vice captain of india might just help him in that.

India squad: Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Gautam Gambhir, R Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Ashok Dinda, MS Dhoni (capt), Suresh Raina, Vinay Kumar, Rohit Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, Ajinkya Rahane, Manoj Tiwary, Rahul Sharma, Zaheer Khan. 

No comments: